Calling to Tawheed in Birmingham - Shaykh Badee Uddin Shah

In 1993 a conference took place in Birmingham, and I decided to attend accompanying my grandfather (at his request) rahimahullah Ta'ala). I remember one specific lecture vividly to this day.  An old Shaykh wearing a kufi, a white scarf along with the largest beard covered in bright orange henna I had ever seen, sat centre stage.  

At the time I was in my early 20s and had just been blessed with the opportunity to perform Hajj, walhamdulillah and my life had begun changing, for the better. 

The Shaykh began his talk.  To my surprise, when he sat on that stage he signalled to the cameraman to turn the camera away from him.  The cameraman immediately responded to this request, which amazed me even more.  For the remainder of the lecture, the video camera was never turned back.  

That old Shaykh was Shaykh Badee Uddin Shah as-Sindee (rahimahullah Ta'ala).  it also starts off a little loud due to the noise from some of the attendees but reduces considerably after a few minutes.

Recently, a brother sent me a link to the video and mentioned that he had seen me and my grandfather (rahimahullah Ta'ala) in the video.

A few days ago, I downloaded the audio from that video and began editing it, 

The audio never came with a tile so I called it: Calling to Tawheed in Birmingham as that is exactly what he was doing (rahimahullah Ta'ala).

Here is that digitally edited audio.
Abu Hurairah (رضي الله عنه) narrated that the Prophet ﷺ said: "Whoever invites to guidance will be rewarded like those who follow him in the guidance are rewarded, and that will not decrease the reward of those who have followed him." [Collected by Imām Muslim]

Conditions to re-use / re-post: No modification of any audio files. Any website that posts them must link back to sources mentioned above. Material not for sale.

Follow us: Telegram | Twitter | Website  | YouTube

Please leave a comment below describing the contents of this audio and how you benefitted from it.  These comments may be helpful to others.