Shaykh Abdul-Muhsin & the One Who Didn't Pray & Fast Previously - Abu Muadh Taqweem Aslam

Ustadh Abu Muadh Taqweem Aslam (hafidhahullah Ta'ala) narrates that someone came to Shaykh Abdul-Muhsin al-'Abbaad (hafidhahullah Ta'ala) and asked him the following question:

"Shaykh, previously I wasn't practicing.  I never used to practice, I never used to pray, I never used to fast. This year, Alhamdulillah I am practicing now, I am fasting.  Do I have to make-up the last year and the year before when I wasn't practicing, I didn't fast?"

Listen to the answer:
NOTE: Just to clarify that this clip has been extracted from a longer piece of audio that was a complete question.  The extracted part has not been taken out of context (as can be found by listening to the complete question.  It is merely being used to highlight the position of this great scholar of Hadeeth with regards to an individual whose situation is such as this 

I will be posting the complete question titled: "He Accepts Salafiyyah but Doesn't Pray" very soon, in has Allah.  That was extracted from a Q&A session from a special lecture titled: Explanation of the Hadith of the 73 sects that took place at Al Markaz as-Salafi Leicestershire

Conditions to re-use / re-post: No modification of any of the audio files. Any website that posts them must link back to Salafi Audio UNLIMITED Material not for sale.

Follow us: Telegram | Twitter | Website  | YouTube

Please leave a comment below describing the contents of this audio and how you benefitted from it.  These comments may be useful to others.